Eve and the Apple Women

Novel

Original Title: Eva und die Apfelfrauen

Erstmals im Taschenbuch

Paperback, 352 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-38112-8
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Blanvalet

Date of publication: October 21, 2013
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 5 Sterne (14)

 

Tania  Krätschmar - Eve and the Apple Women
 
 
 
 

 

Five women – all friends –, an apple orchard and a summer in the country that changes everything

Wanted: house owner with a heart and no heirs!
We are five friends, women in the prime of life.
We are looking for a big house in Berlin we could all live together in.
We have a lot of enthusiasm and little money.
A garden and pleasant neighbours would be nice.

The ad on the Internet is a huge success: Eve and her four best friends really do inherit a house! Trouble is, though, it's not in Berlin but in the Wild East, and under one condition: they have to care for and run the huge apple orchard that goes with the house. But that is only one of many challenges facing the five spirited urbanites…

For readers of Dora Heldt and Jane Fayler.

"It is as tasty as a piece of apple pie in book form and shows us that life sometimes has great surprises in store."

Shape

 
 

Categories

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.penguinrandomhouse.de